Accidentally deleted google calendar even within WeekPlan, cannot get event back

  • updated
  • Answered

I deleted a recurring event within WeekPlan. This event was imported from Google Calendar. Now, this event will not show up anymore within WeekPlan. I've tried deleting it and re-creating it in Google Calendar. This does not work. Is there any way to fix this?

App:
Web app
Boo L.
  • Answered

Hi there,


We are sorry to hear about your concern.  We will check on the possibility of restoring this however we cannot  provide a guarantee.


We will get back to you as soon as we have more information.


Regards,

Boo

Ana Loraine
Quote from Boo L.

Hi there,


We are sorry to hear about your concern.  We will check on the possibility of restoring this however we cannot  provide a guarantee.


We will get back to you as soon as we have more information.


Regards,

Boo

Hi there!

Good day.

Just following up with you if you are still having this issue? 

We have made quite few updates with the web app since then. Please let us know if you are still needing assistance with this.

We  are more than happy to help!

schmatt

Yes, I still have this problem. Is there any way to undo this? Even if I delete the recurring item in Google Calendar and re-create it, it does not show up.

Ana Loraine
Quote from schmatt

Yes, I still have this problem. Is there any way to undo this? Even if I delete the recurring item in Google Calendar and re-create it, it does not show up.

Hi,


Thank you for responding to our follow - up.


May we ask if this is for the same events you previously reported? Are there any new events that you needed to be restored as well?


Looking forward to your response!

schmatt

I went back and deleted the item in Google Calendar, then recreated it. It is now showing up in my Weekplan. Thanks!

Ana Loraine
  • Answered
Quote from schmatt

I went back and deleted the item in Google Calendar, then recreated it. It is now showing up in my Weekplan. Thanks!

Hi,


Thank you for letting us know that the events are now showing up in your schedule.


Please be advised that sometimes the sync may take a while. You may try triggering the sync again from the settings.


However, the delay is significant and persistent, please let us know.


Thank you for your time. Have a great day!